The West Chester Area School District serves the borough and surrounding townships of West Chester, Pennsylvania. The other parts include the surrounding townships of East Bradford, East Goshen, Thornbury, West Goshen, West Whiteland, and Westtown, all in Chester County, as well as Thornbury Township in adjacent Delaware County. The WCASD consists of ten elementary schools, three middle schools, and three high schools.